2021, Akshay Kumar, Bollywood Movies, New Movies, Up Coming Movies

Bell Bottom Full Movie | Akshay Kumar | 2021

Bell Bottom is an upcoming Hindi spy thriller directed by Ranjit M Tewari. The film is written by Aseem Arrora and Parveez Sheikh, with production by Jackky Bhagnani, Deepshikha Deshmukh and Nikkhil Advani under their respective posters Pooja Entertainment and Emmay Entertainment. It stars Akshay Kumar as the title character, with Vaani Kapoor, Lara Dutta, and Huma Qureshi in other prominent roles. Bell Bottom is inspired by the real life hijacking events in the 1980s in India, for example the hijacking of the Indian Airlines Airbus A300 in 1984.

Release date

Principal photography began on August 20, 2020. The film ended on September 30 in London. The film’s program will open in theaters on August 19, 2021 in 3D.

Cast Of Bell Bottom

  • Akshay Kumar as agent “Bell Bottom”
  • Vaani Kapoor
  • Huma Qureshi
  • Lara Dutta as Indira Gandhi
  • Denzil Smith
  • Aniruddh Dave
  • Adil Hussain
  • Thalaivasal Vijay


Production and release Of Bell Bottom

The movie was officially announced in November 2019 with a release date on Republic Day 2021. Bell Bottom is based on true events and the story is set during the 1980s about some unforgettable heroes of the time. It is the first Vaani Kapoor film that was not produced by Yash Raj Films and became the first Bollywood film to begin filming amid the COVID-19 pandemic in 2020 during which filming was halted in India. The theatrical release of the film was postponed until April 2, 2021 in January 2020. The cast and crew of the film flew to Glasgow, Scotland, in the first week of August 2020. Filming finally began on 20 April August 2020. The film ended on September 30 in London. The premiere of the film was postponed due to the second wave of the COVID-19 pandemic across India. The film will finally open in theaters on August 19, 2021 in 3D.

Bell Bottom at a glance

Directed byRanjit M Tewari
Written byAseem Arrora
Parveez Shaikh
Produced byVashu Bhagnani
Jackky Bhagnani
Deepshikha Deshmukh
Monisha Advani
Madhu Bhojwani
Nikkhil Advani
StarringAkshay Kumar
Vaani Kapoor
Huma Qureshi
Lara Dutta
CinematographyRajeev Ravi
Edited byChandan Arora
Music byScore:
Daniel B. George
Amaal Mallik
Tanishk Bagchi
Shantanu Dutta
Kulwant Singh Bhamra
Maninder Buttar
Pooja Entertainment
Emmay Entertainment
Distributed byPen Marudhar Entertainment
Release date19 August 2021